Saturday, December 31, 2016

Pop Culture Pot Luck Podcast #7: Was 2016 really the worst year ever & giving Hockey a chance





thereelbradbell is once again joined by one of his good friend's, UNCC Grad. School Classmate, and fellow Geek/Carolina Panthers fan: Wil Maney in the 7th edition of the pop culture pot luck podcast.  Here are the topics up for discussion for Brad and Wil in Episode 7:

Sports: Finding a second favorite sport, and giving the NHL a chance

Film: The Ethics of bringing dead actors back to life using CGI

Politics: What will President Trmp actually be like, and how will the America public react?

TV: When should you give up on a show?

Bonus: Was 2016 really the worst year of lives or are we just getting old?

Bonus: Most anticipated moments of 2017 and our New Years resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR LISTENERS!!!!!!!


Potluck Podcast Guidelines:

-Each host proposes 1 topic for each segment to be drawn randomly before the podcast

-No segment can last more than 10 minutes, depending on the day

-Left over topics will remain in the bucket for future use, but new topics will be added each show

-The final host chosen topics can be anything, and may relate to main segments but do not have to

-Email any questions or comments about this pod to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet @thereelbradbell

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #56: Rogue One A Star Wars Story





In episode #56 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast thereelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed are joined by classic Epic Reviewer: Gena Wiltshire to end 2016 with Spoiler filled review of Rogue One a Star Wars Story.

Happy Holidays 2016!

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Find more of Jerry at Actionfigurebarbecue.com

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Friday, November 4, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #55: Halloween 2016 Spectacular, The Curse of Michael Myers

*We had severe technical difficulties in this episode, but only lost the last 15 Minutes of the Episode where Jerry Rated Halloween 6 a EH, and Brad gave it a crap and a 1/2.  So sorry for any inconvenience! 





Episode #53 is a celebration of this podcast's favorite holiday: Halloween.  In this special Halloween episode of the confirmed epic podcast thereelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed come together to review one the worst, but possibly the most fun installments in the Halloween franchise: Halloween 6, The Curse of Michael Myers.  Other haunting topics up for discussion in this spooky special include: Alex Ross's new Universal Monsters Paintings/Prints for SDCC 2017, threezero's new 1/6 Michael Myers collectible figure, and what makes horror themed pops the best FUNKO POPS to collect.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Find more of Jerry at Actionfigurebarbecue.com

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #54: Rob Zombie's Halloween & Mondo-Con 2016





Slasher September 2016 turns into Slacktober as thereelbradbell is joined by his usual pop culture potluck podcast co-host: Wil Maney on the 54th edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast.  With Halloween only a few days away the guys dive into the polarizing 2007 Rob Zombie Halloween remake.  As always we also get into what we have been checking out, and in Epic News we break down Mondo-Con 2016 from Austin, TX.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Find more of Wil @onelmane

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #53: A Nightmare on Elm Street 3 Dream Warriors




In episode #53 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast thereelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue 17" Reed begin the countdown to Halloween 2016 with the start of Slasher September.  During Slasher September Brad, Jerry, and Amos of the Just Being Amos Podcast have each chosen a classic Slasher Flick to review.  First up is Brad's choice: Nightmare on Elm Street 3 Dream Warriors originally released in 1987, and directed by: Chuck Russell.  As always we get into what we have been checking out in geek culture, and all the epic new items of the week.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Find more of Jerry at Actionfigurebarbecue.com

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Pop Culture Potluck Podcast #6: Top 5 Moments in Life so far & FUNKO POPS



thereelbradbell is once again joined by one of his good friend's, UNCC Grad. School Classmate, and fellow Geek/Carolina Panthers fan: Wil Maney in the 5th edition of the pop culture pot luck podcast.  Here are the topics up for discussion for Brad and Wil in Episode 5:

Politics: Do you think most Americans know the difference between News and Political Commentary?

Comics: How much of a property do you have to consume to be a true fan?

Film/TV: Are Geeks the majority now? If so how long can this last?

Collecting: FUNKO POPS, why are they so popular?

Bonus Topic: TOP 5 Moments in life so far?

If there is one thing we know in the South it is the potluck dinner, a variety of the best home cooked recipes from different families and friends coming together for comfort.  The purpose of the Pop Culture Potluck podcast is to come together and discuss the issues in the world of: Sports, Gaming, Film, TV, Comics, History, and politics that we normally wouldn't discuss in any of our other podcasts.  Below you will find the guidelines for this new podcast.

Potluck Podcast Guidelines:

-Each host proposes 1 topic for each segment to be drawn randomly before the podcast

-No segment can last more than 10 minutes, depending on the day

-Left over topics will remain in the bucket for future use, but new topics will be added each show

-The final host chosen topics can be anything, and may relate to main segments but do not have to

-Email any questions or comments about this pod to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet @thereelbradbell

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #52: Stranger Things




In Episode #52 of The Confirmed epic podcast thereelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed of actionfigurebarbcue.com are joined by Jerry's wife Kristen, as well as Amos of the Jut Being Amos podcast to review what was arguably the biggest hit of summer 2016: Netflix's Stranger Things.  As usual we also get into what we have been checking out, and all the epic news items if the week.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

You can also follow Amos on twitter @justbeingamos

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

The Pop Culture Potluck Podcast Episode #5:Trades or Single issues and why is the NFL KING?





thereelbradbell is once again joined by one of his good friend's, UNCC Grad. School Classmate, and fellow Geek/Carolina Panthers fan: Wil Maney in the 5th edition of the pop culture pot luck podcast.  Here are the topics up for discussion for Brad and Wil in Episode 5:

Politics: Will there be a true 3rd party in America by the 2020 Election?

Sports: What makes the NFL the KING of American Sports?

Comics: Trades, Single Issues or Omnibus's and why? 

TV/Film: Are the TV and Film versions of Superheroes and Super Villains now the definitive takes on those characters over the comics versions?

Bonus Topic: Will there ever be a movement away from always being connected, and how connectivity is too much in today's society?

If there is one thing we know in the South it is the potluck dinner, a variety of the best home cooked recipes from different families and friends coming together for comfort.  The purpose of the Pop Culture Potluck podcast is to come together and discuss the issues in the world of: Sports, Gaming, Film, TV, Comics, History, and politics that we normally wouldn't discuss in any of our other podcasts.  Below you will find the guidelines for this new podcast.

Potluck Podcast Guidelines:

-Each host proposes 1 topic for each segment to be drawn randomly before the podcast

-No segment can last more than 10 minutes, 

-Left over topics will remain in the bucket for future use, but new topics will be added each show

-The final host chosen topics can be anything, and may relate to main segments but do not have to

-Email any questions or comments about this pod to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet @thereelbradbell

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #51: Batman Vs. Superman Ultimate Edition & Rogue One Trailer 2 Reaction




In episode #51 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast thereelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed of actionfigurebarbecue.com sit down to review the highly polarizing 3 hour plus Batman Vs. Superman Ultimate Edition.  Can 30 minutes save one of the most panned movies of 2016? Be sure to listen and find out! Our original Epic Reviewers also react to the second trailer for arguably their most anticipated film of 2016: Star Wars Rogue One out December 14th 2016.  As usual the guys get into what they have been checking out, and one or two epic news items.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #50: Suicide Squad




In episode 50 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast the original epic review dynamic duo of Thereelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed reunite for a live recording from The Hollywood Foothills of Shelby, NC where it alls started back in 2013 for very special 50th episode reviewing their most anticipated film of 2016: David Ayer's Suicide Squad.  As alway we will get into what we have been checking out, and the most recent epic news items.  Also in an epic surprise Kristen Reed jumps in just in time for our Suicide Squad review!

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Friday, August 5, 2016

Pop Culture Potluck Podcast # 4: Vice Presidents and Christopher Nolan




For the first time in the history of his Podcast career thereelbradbell is joined by one of his good friend's, UNCC Grad. School Classmate, and fellow Geek/Carolina Panthers fan: Wil Maney in the 4th edition of the pop culture pot luck podcast.  Here are the topics up for discussion for Brad and Wil in Episode 4:

Politics: Can a Vice President or a Political Convention sway who a person will vote for?

Sports: Super Bowl 51 predictions, can the Carolina Panthers get back to the big game?

Comics: Based on the recently released Wonder Woman and Justice League SDCC Trailers, and Wil's viewing of Suicide Squad is the DCEU salvageable after Batman V. Superman?

Film: Christopher Nolan's Dunkirk excitement and Teaser Trailer Reaction

Bonus Topic: Is America really that bad of a place right now?

If there is one thing we know in the South it is the potluck dinner, a variety of the best home cooked recipes from different families and friends coming together for comfort.  The purpose of the Pop Culture Potluck podcast is to come together and discuss the issues in the world of: Sports, Gaming, Film, TV, Comics, History, and politics that we normally wouldn't discuss in any of our other podcasts.  Below you will find the guidelines for this new podcast.

Potluck Podcast Guidelines:

-Each host proposes 1 topic for each segment to be drawn randomly before the podcast

-No segment can last more than 10 minutes, 

-Left over topics will remain in the bucket for future use, but new topics will be added each show

-The final host chosen topics can be anything, and may relate to main segments but do not have to

-Email any questions or comments about this pod to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet @thereelbradbell

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Just being Amos Podcast #13: Marvel Now! & the first 2 nights of SDCC 2016






Amos welcomes thereelbradbell from the Confirmed Epic Podcast over at thegww.com to Episode #13 of the Just Being Amos Podcast to talk all the epic news from SDCC 2016 and MARVEL NOW!

You can also follow Amos on twitter @justbeingamos, and Brad @thereelbradbell

Thursday, July 7, 2016

The Confirmed Epic Podcast Episode #49: DC Rebirth Justice League #1 & The Invincible Riri Williams





Amos of the Just being Amos podcast joins The Reel Brad Bell to discuss Bryan Hitch's DC Rebirth Justice League #1, and the phenomenon that has become Riri Williams. As always we break down the most recent epic news, and discuss what we have been checking out.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!
You can also follow Amos on twitter @justbeingamos

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast Special: Heroes-Con 2016 interview w/ former Confirmed Epic Podcast Co-host and now creator of the Nerdy Girl Nook: Gena Wiltshire



At Heroes-Con 2016 in Charlotte, NC The Reel Brad Bell had the honor of sitting down erdy Girl Nook: Ms. Gena Wiltshire.  We discussed the rise of her geek girls clothing line at the Nerdy Girl Nook. We also look back at the launch of the confirmed epic podcast several years ago, and catch up on her thoughts on all the EPIC happenings in the geek landscape since we last spoke.  
with with friend/former co-host of the confirmed epic podcast, and now owner/founder of the N

*Be sure to checkout all of Gena's one of a kind handmade items at The Nerdy Girl Nook!

*Also be sure to follow Gena on Twitter @Generbeener

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Pop Culture Potluck Podcast #3: Who is the next Celebrity President?





If there is one thing we know in the South it is the potluck dinner, a variety of the best home cooked recipes from different families and friends coming together for comfort.  The purpose of the Pop Culture Potluck podcast is to come together and discuss the issues in the world of: Sports, Gaming, Film, TV, Comics, History, and politics that we normally wouldn't discuss in any of our other podcasts.  Below you will find the guidelines for this new podcast.

Potluck Podcast Guidelines:

-Each host proposes 1 topic for each segment to be drawn randomly before the podcast

-No segment can last more than 10 minutes, 

-Left over topics will remain in the bucket for future use, but new topics will be added each show

-The final host chosen topics can be anything, and may relate to main segments but do not have to

-Email any questions or comments about this pod to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet @thereelbradbell

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #48: DC Rebirth's Batman #1, Superman #1, and a little E3 2016






The Reel Brad Bell sits down with Entertainment Editor at thegww.com: Everett Harn to discuss the recently released Batman #1 by Tom King with Art by: David FinchSuperman #1 by Peter Tomasi with Art by: Patrick Gleason, and maybe a little E3 2016.

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell
Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Sunday, June 5, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #47: TMNT Out of the Shadows





In the 47th Edition of the confirmed epic podcast thereelbradbell and akAandrewStokes sit down to discuss Paramount's TMNT: Out of the Shadow's directed by Dave Green.  So was it another subpar outing for the TMNT film franchise? Or was it truly the dream turtles movie we all wanted as kids? To find out click play! As usual we get into what we have been checking out as well as the epic news items of the week.  

Please email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell 

Remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search Confirmed Epic Podcast or TheGWW iTunes!

Friday, June 3, 2016

Epic News: Namor is back at Marvel Studios, Flash gets a Director, & Captain Marvel Director Rumors


There is a slew of new superhero film news regarding Namor, Captain Marvel, and The Flash, get the story and our thoughts now at thegww.com


Thursday, June 2, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #46: DC Rebirth, Cap is a Nazi, and X-men Apocalypse





The reelbradbell and Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed discuss the latest installment in Fox's storied X-men Franchise: X-men Apocalypse directed by Bryan Singer. As always we also get into epic news and what we have been checking out.

Please feel free to email any questions for the show to: thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet me @thereelbradbell

*We had some problems at the end of our video podcast due to major storms in the Hollywood Foothills of NC.  We apologize for this technical difficulty, but the problem was corrected for the audio podcast.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO Rewind: Episode 30, X-men Days of Future Past




To kickoff X-men: Apocalypse week both on the Confirmed Epic Podcast network and thegww.com are going back into the vaults to bring you another retro rewind edition.  This time look back at the X-men's time traveling masterpiece from May of 2014: Bryan Singer's X-men Days of Future Past. You will hear from the classic epic review team of Barbecue17, thereelbradbell, Andrew Stokes, and our old pal the legendary Evan Truelove  as we break down the film that led to the X-men Age of Apocalypse.  It was a different time,  Thanos was really the only big bluish purple villain we were ever going to see in a superhero film! We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .


As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Check it out: Sony's UK Ghostbusters 2016 Trailer (Trailer #3)


   I was checking out Idle Hands tonight and saw that Sony Pictures UK has released a third trailer for Ghostbusters 2016.  I'm really trying to remain optimistic about this film and while there are certainly elements of the first trailer I really like, I'm still skeptical. Mostly, I'm just really concerned that the humor in this film isn't my type of comedy and thus won't resonate with me. This new trailer, though, I really like. Go watch the trailer and ready my thoughts on this after the break if you'd like...

Friday, May 20, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Episode 18, The Wolverine




To gear up for X-men: Apocalypse in just one week both on the Confirmed Epic Podcast network and  thegww.com are going back into the vaults to bring you another retro rewind edition.  This time look back at Wolverine's last big screen solo outing in July of 2013: James Mangold's The Wolverine. You will hear from the classic epic review team of Barbecue17 and thereelbradbell as we break down the film that led to the X-men franchise towards Days of Future Past.  It was a different time,  X-men Origin Wolverine as well as X-men the Last Stand had arguably killed the X-men franchise at FOX! We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Monday, May 16, 2016

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Epic News: Bryan Singer's next X-men film could be the Phoenix Saga


It looks like original X-men director: Bryan Singer may finally get to do his take on the Dark Phoenix saga! Get the story and our thoughts now at thegww.com 

Friday, May 13, 2016

Epic News: DC and Marvel TV Updates


Major announcements concerning: Agent Carter. Marvel's Most Wanted, and Supergirl.  Get the story now @ thegww.com!

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #45: Captain America Civil War




In episode #45 of the confirmed epic podcast Brad, Andrew, and Jerry (Barbecue17) come together to discuss one of their most anticipated films of all time: Captain America Civil War.  As always we get into a brief what we have been checking out as well as an epic news segment.

*We apologize that near the end of this podcast we had some audio issues on Andrew and Jerry's end that were somewhat cleaned up in editing on the final MP3 version of this podcast!

Please tweet any questions or comments you have about the show @thereelbradbell

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Friday, May 6, 2016

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Episode 14, Iron Man 3




Our last confirmed epic podcast retro rewind as we build toward Captain America: Civil War at the end of this week will feature one of our most talked about reviews of all time: Iron Man 3.  Two words "The Mandarin", you truly will never see him coming!

 It was a different time,  Iron Man fans everywhere thought they had found the best villain in a Superhero film since Heath Ledger's Joker from The Dark Knight in the form of Ben Kingsley's the Mandarin.  We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com.  This episode also features original epic review OG's: Gena Wiltshire and Jerry's wife Kristen.

Special thanks to original epic reviewer Gena Wiltshire for digging up this ancient, but epic episode of the pod!

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Epic News: Lebron James takes the court for Space Jam 2


It's official the King is in for Space Jam 2, get the story and our thoughts at thegww.com

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Confirmed Crap Edition, looking back at The Amazing Spider-man

     

To continue our march toward the release of Marvel's Captain America: Civil War we here at Geeks World Wide and at The Epic Review are taking you back into the confirmed epic podcast vault.  This time for a very special edition of the pod entitled the Confirmed Crap Podcast.  The idea for the Confirmed Crap Podcast would be one off episode every few months in which Brad, Andrew, and Jerry would come together to discuss random topics with no structured format.  In the first and only special edition of this pod we ended up in a passionate discussion of Marc Webb's The Amazing Spider-man for the majority of the episode right before it's sequel release, as well as other random blind bag geeky tidbits. It was a different time,  Spider-man fans everywhere thought they were not so excited to see the character rebooted just a few years after Spider-man 3 only so that Sony could keep the characters film rights away from Disney, and we were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Monday, May 2, 2016

Check it out: Civil War Comics Retrospective


In honor of the release of Captain America: Civil War hitting theaters this week, I looked back at the original Civil War Comics Event for thegww.com.  I hope you will all take the time to check it out!

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Episode 28, The Amazing Spider-man 2

 

To continue our Civil War week both on the Confirmed Epic Podcast network and for thegww.com we are going back into the vaults to bring you another retro rewind edition.  This time look back at Spidey's last big screen outing in May of 2014: Marc Webb's The Amazing Spider-man 2.  You will hear the classic epic review team joined by our and only very special guest: Evan T-luv as we break down the film that led to the Disney and Sony Spider-man deal.  It was a different time,  Spider-man fans everywhere thought they were on their way to seeing the Sinister 6 for the first time on the big screen, and we were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell