Thursday, April 19, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #92: Suicide Squad Hell to Pay




In the 92nd edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast  Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed and The Reel Brad Bell review the DC original animated film: Suicide Squad Hell to Pay in honor of the film's recent blu-ray release.  

We also get into a ton of epic news items.  (The Russo Brothers wanting to adapt Secret Wars for the MCU, Kevin Smith inviting Stan Lee to live with him, Hot Toys 1/4 Scale Infinity Gauntlet, Mezco's One:12 Collective Friday the 13th Part III Jason figure pre-order, DC announcing an Injustice Vs. He-man six issue mini-series comic for July, and Marvel releasing their first MCU tie-in cannon novel: Thanos Titian Consumed.)


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, April 16, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #12: Masters of the Universe





*This podcast originally aired on April 28th 2013, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

This week’s edition of The Confirmed Epic Podcast is a special review of the 1987 Masters of the Universe film directed by Gary Goddard. We decided to spend our time talking about this film in detail because today is Masters of the Universe Day 2013!


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, April 13, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #91: Batman & Mr. Freeze SubZero






In the 91st edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast  Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed and The Reel Brad Bell review the DC original animated film: Batman & Mr. Freeze SubZero in honor of the film's recent blu-ray release.  We also get into what we have been checking out (Westworld, The Decoding Westworld Podcast, Farcry 5, and much more!).  


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Marvel Studios Thanks Their Fans for an EPIC 10 Years


Disney released a touching video featuring most of the MCU cast (which you can checkout above) thanking the Confirmed Epic fans like many of you who listen to the podcast for making the last 10 years of Marvel Movies so EPIC!

Monday, April 9, 2018

'Solo' Trailer #2 is Just a Little Rough Around the Edges in All the Right Ways


The second trailer for Solo A Star Wars Story dropped late Sunday night, and based on the first
trailer I was in no hurry to watch it.  However as I woke up early Monday morning I was pleased to find, this looks like the Han Solo movie I have been looking for. 

Does the film look a little rough around the edges? Sure, but in all the right ways! The thrills, grime, and charisma this trailer oozes are a far Wookie cry from anything we have seen thus far for the film, leaving me really looking forward to Memorial Day weekend 2018.  

Disney also released another generic studio poster for the film, which you can see to the left, and hopefully this time the design wasn't smuggled from another studio!

Let us know what you thought about the new Solo Trailer in the comments below or email us your thoughts to thepicreview@gmail.com


Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #11: Top 10 Most Anticipated Films of Summer 2013





*This podcast originally aired on April 19th 2013, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

*Thanks to poster artist James Fosdike for the Confirmed Epic Pacific Rim cover image.

In this week’s edition of The Confirmed Epic Podcast we talk about our top ten most anticipated films of summer 2013. 

We also cover the EPIC news items of the week: Steve Niles's will give out free comics at the Boston Comic Con to anyone who shows him proof of blood or monetary donations to the Boston Red Cross, the Canadian rock band Rush inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, and Jurassic Park 3D. 

As always we get into what we have been checking out this week: Skylanders, The  X-Files, Barbecue's Show & Tell, DreamWorks' film The Croods, and the epic board game Zombicide.


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Timing The First Purge


This past week saw the release of the first-full length trailer (seen above) for The First Purge, a prequel to the widely successful horror franchise that has captivated the millennial generation.  However the most recent entries of the franchise have hit a little to close for comfort, released in 2016, The Purge Election Year focused on the Purge at time of political turmoil in the country very similar to turmoil America was experiencing due to the Trump and Clinton Presidential election that year.  While Election Year was so close too home that I could not bring myself to watch, the new trailer for The First Purge has intensified that disturbing feeling.

Find the rest of my thoughts after the break...