Monday, July 16, 2018

Confirmed Crap Podcast #5: Parenthood & Royalty





Join us for another rare edition of The Confirmed Crap Podcast, the spin-off of The Confirmed Epic Podcast in which we talk anything and everything on our minds.  

In this episode The Mother of Beagle AKA Abby (The Reel Brad Bell's wife) joins the Crap Pod. for the first time to discuss: child birth, new parenthood, Netflix's The Crown, her hatred for chain restaurants, and many other crappy topics.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Saturday, July 7, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #98: Jurassic Park III





Hop into your green jeep and join us on the wild ride that is sure to be our review of Director Joe Johnston's Jurassic Park III.

As usual we also get into what we have been checking out, and epic news.


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, July 6, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #36: Marvel Star Wars #2





*This podcast originally aired on February 8th 2015, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

After rave reviews for our last Star Wars review In Episode 36 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell, Jerry “Barbecue 17” Reed, and Andrew Stokes decided it would be a good Idea to review another Star Wars Comic: Marvel’s Star Wars #2 by Jason Aaron rather than see a certain Sci-Fi film with Channing Tatum.  

In EPIC NEWS the guys discuss: Ghostbusters 3, Managing Star Wars The Force Awakens expectations and a potential release push, Netflix’s new DareDevil Trailer, Netflix’s potential live-action Zelda show.  

In what we have been CHECKING OUT the gang discusses: David Fincher’s Gone Girl, Star War: Tarkin by James Luceno, and Hulks Agent of Smash on Netflix.  We also delve into overarching conversations about Comic/Film continuity and race/Gender in the modern Comic Book. 


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com




Monday, July 2, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #97: Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom





Strap into your gyroshpere and join The Reel Brad Bell and Jerry 'Barbecue17' Reed on the wild ride that is sure to be our review of Director J.A. Bayona's Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom.


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, June 29, 2018

Confirmed Podcast Retro Rewind #35: Marvel's Star Wars #1





*This podcast originally aired on January 18th 2015, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In the 2015 debut episode of The Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell, Jerry “Barbecue 17” Reed of the newly formed Actionfigurebarbecue.blogspot.com, and Andrew Stokes all return to review Marvel Comics best-selling Star Wars #1 by Jason Aaron. 

In Epic News we discuss the departure of Tom Hardy from the Suicide Squad film and our thoughts on Jake Gyllenhaal as a potential replacement, and what All-star casting means for DC films moving forward.  

As always we talk about what we have been checking out: The Babadook, the new NETFLIX original series Marco Polo, and the phenomenon that is loot crate. 


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube



Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast



Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell



Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com


Monday, June 25, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #96: Insidious The Last Key





Join The Confirmed Epic Podcast as once again we join up with our favorite paranormal investigator: Elise Rainer (Lin Shaye), and review the latest installment of the Insidious franchise Adam Robitel's: Insidious The Last Key.

As always we also get into what we have been checking out (Everything Sucks on Netflix), and the epic news items of the week (Halloween 2018 Trailer, The Disney Fox Deal, Captain Marvel being the center of the MCU moving forward, and Dark Horse's upcoming Stranger Things Comic).

We also have a brand new game of percentages in the new Epic Games segment.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, June 22, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #24 (Re-Release): Toy Fair 2014 & Star Wars Black





*This podcast originally aired on February 24th 2014, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

*This podcast was originally re-released on Monday June 18th 2018, but due to technical difficulties was pulled.  The problems have now been corrected for your listening pleasure.

In this special giant sized edition of The Confirmed Epic Podcast rather than reviewing a film this week we spend the majority of the show covering Toy Fair 2014.  In their Toy Fair 2014 discussion The Reel Brad Bell and BBQ17 discuss the offerings from NECA, DC Collectibles, Playmates, Hasbro, Dark Horse and Funko among others.  They also discuss the items they must own from the show and Toy Fair 2014’s biggest disappointments.  

Before that BBQ and Brad discuss what they have been CHECKING OUT: House of Cards Season 1, Star Wars Black Waves 1 and 2, and must watch bad horror films currently on Netflix watch instantly.  

In EPIC NEWS: we discuss The Raid American Remake, Princess of Leia recasting rumors, and of course our thoughts on the recently released Guardians of the Galaxy Trailer.  We also get off into a few tangents in this one such as: the Star Wars characters we most want to see get the black series treatment!


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com