Monday, November 19, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #102: Stan Lee Tribute Show





After a long parenting hiatus The Confirmed Epic Podcast is proud to present your regularly scheduled programming.  Starting with episode #102 The Confirmed Epic Podcast is back weekly!

Unfortunately we have some sad epic news that brings us back to the mic with the passing of Marvel Icon: Stan Lee.  Join The Reel Brad  Bell and The Mother of Beagles herself: Abby as they countdown the Top 10 best Stan Lee Cameos of all time, and celebrate the positive impact that Stan and his creations have had on their lives.  You also will not want to miss The Reel Brad Bell's retelling of his epic meeting with Stan Lee at Heroes-Con 2012.

As always we will get into what we have been checking out (Hereditary, Scream Magazine, Crazy Rich Asians, and Mondo's new Matt Ryan Tobin A Quiet Place Vinyl) as well as the epic news items of the week (Game of Thrones Season 8 Teaser Trailer, the Toy Story 4 Teaser Poster/Trailer, Jack White in a Star is Born, and the new Child's Play remake Teaser Poster).

You can always contact the show directly at thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, October 26, 2018

The Night He Came Home Again! - A 'Halloween 2018' Review


When we first learned that Director: David Gordon Green would be talking over the iconic Halloween franchise, my thoughts could best be described as skeptical at best.  How was the guy that brought us Pineapple Express going to bring Michael Myers home again? Also where did Danny McrBride fit it in? Would Blumhouse and Green do the un-thinkable by allowing McBride to dawn the mask, and having the world famous physical comedian wield who knows what as his weapon of choice?

Find out the answer to these, and many other questions after the break in our Halloween review....

Friday, August 10, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #101: Halloween 2018 Preview





It's August which mean's on The Confirmed Epic Podcast  it's time kick off the Halloween Season.  The Epic Review and Action Figure Barbecue are proud to present: Hokey Halloween 2018.

On episode #101 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast join the ghoulish duo of The Reel Brad Bell and Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed as they preview what the Halloween season has in store for us this Fall in film, television, and collecting.  We will also reveal what we have in store for you this Anthology August, Slasher September, and the month of October.  

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, July 30, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #100: Confirmed Epic Reboot




Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed, The Reel Brad Bell, & AKA Andrew Stokes live and in person!
Thank you to everyone who has ever clicked play and downloaded The Confirmed Epic Podcast, and welcome to an event 5 years in the making: Confirmed Epic Podcast #100.  Join myself, Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed, AKA Andrew Stokes, Kate Mcall, and the returning Arathaella as we usher in a new, and exciting era of the podcast.  And here we go...

In episode #100 we discuss:

-Who is the best live action Batman? (Epic Games)

-Black Lightening, Handmaid's Tale, Dr. Aphra Volume 3, Fort Night, Nintendo Switch (What we have been checking out)

-How many streaming platforms are too many? (TV)

-What is the next great franchise following the MCU? (FILM)

-What's Up with DC Collectibles following SDCC 2018? (COLLECTING)

-Should comics influence films? Or should films Influence Comics? (COMICS)

-We also have some random tweets, and our weekly CONFIRMED CRAP & CONFIRMED EPIC ratings of the week

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, July 27, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #38: Darth Vader #1 & #2





*This podcast originally aired on March 1st 2015, and is the end of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners.  

*We were able to successfully recover, and re-post every single previously unavailable episode of the Podcast, with the exception of Episode #27.   We are always on the lookout for what is now the lost episode of the podcast, and will publish it if we can ever recover the episode. 


*In this podcast you will hear mentioned that this is the last episode of The Confirmed Epic Podcast.  At this point in 2015 The Reel Brad Bell left to work for Geeks World Wide, and co-host their comics podcast.  However in February 2016 when Deadpool hit theaters, The Confirmed Epic Podcast returned making it's debut on The GWW Radio with episode #39!
   
In Episode 38 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell, Barbecue17, and Andrew Stokes review the long awaited Marvel Comic’s Darth Vader #1 and #2 by Kieron Gillen and Salvador Laroca.  

In a sad edition of Epic News the guys discuss: the passing of Leonard Nimoy as well as the news of Rocksteady’s Batman Arkham Knight receiving an M-rating.  

As usual we discuss what we have been checking out: Joseph Kahn’s Power Rangers reimagining, Spider Gwen #1, Far Cry 4, and the CW's The 100.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, July 23, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #99: The Hurricane Heist





We end one era of The Confirmed Epic Podcast similar to how it all started in Episode #1 with Bullet to the Head by reviewing the sure to be bad, but sure to be fun Hurricane Heist directed by: Rob Cohen.  

As always we also get into what we have been checking out (A Quiet Place, Unfriended, Cargo on Netflix, Dragon Teeth by Michael Crichton, Glow Season 2 on Netflix, NES Classic)  and the epic news items of the week.(Titans Trailer, DCEU's Birds of Prey line up, CW developing a Batwoman series, Rugrats returning, Zombieland 2 being given a release date, Mondo and Hot Toys big SDCC 2018 reveals).

Stay tuned for the entire show to hear the epic changes to The Confirmed Epic Podcast starting with next week's episode #100!


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, July 20, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #100 Poll #1: What Streaming Service will you have by 2020?