Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #24 Technical Difficulties & Re-Release


Many of you know over the past few months we here at The Confirmed Epic Podcast have made efforts to post older episodes not currently available through our Retro Rewind initiative.  The purpose of this being to get older episodes of the pod not currently on our iTunes feed and youtube page.

This past Friday we released Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind edition #24 talking Toy Fair 2014, and Star Wars Black.  However instead we gave you episode #26 talking Captain American Winter Soldier, which you can listen to HERE.  This was due with a technical difficulty with the MP3 associated with this older file.  We are fixing the problem, and will re-release this podcast on Friday June 22nd 2018 on The Epic Review, Action Figure Barbecue, Geeks World Wide, iTunes, and youtube.

We apologize for any interruption to your listening pleasure, and thank you for listening to The Confirmed Epic Podcast!

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, June 18, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #25: 300 Rise of an Empire





*This podcast originally aired on March 24th 2014, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

The Reel Brad Bell has laryngitis in this one so AKA Andrew Stokes and BBQ17 are left to handle things in the 25th episode of The Confirmed Epic Podcast where we finally review 300 Rise of an EmpireBelieve me, you don’t want to miss our thoughts on Eva Green’s Epic performance in this sequel!

In Epic News this week we discuss: a possible Game of Thrones feature film, Star Wars Episode 7 being set 30 years after Return of the Jedi, Phil Lord and Chris Miller potentially replacing Ivan Reitman as the Director of Ghostbusters 3, and the latest Jurassic World casting news.  

We also talk about what we have been checking out: Moth Man books, spectator video gaming, and our favorite childhood lunch boxes.


Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, June 11, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #95: Batman Ninja





It's back to Gotham City or should I say feudal Japan in Episode #95 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast as we review Batman Ninja Directed by: Junpei Mizusaki.

As always we also get into what we have been checking out, and the epic news items of the week.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, June 8, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #23: Robocop (2014)





*This podcast originally aired on February 17th 2014, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In Episode 23 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast we review one of our most anticipated films of Winter/Spring 2014: Jose Padilha’s Robocop Remake.  

We also get into what we have been checking out: The original Star Wars, Trilogy, Frank Miller’s Robocop 2 graphic novel, The Jason Bateman and Jennifer Anniston film Switch, The Sacha Baron Cohen film The Dictator, and the epic PC game Civ 5.  

In Epic News we discuss: Star Wars: The Clone Wars coming to Netflix March 7th,  FOX’s upcoming Gotham TV Show, Spiderman’s upcoming brand new origin comic: Learning to Crawl by Dan Slott, and The Wonder Year’s finally coming to DVD sometime in 2014.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, June 4, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast #94: Solo





It's back to A Galaxy Far Far Away to see how fast we can make the Kessel Run in Episode #94 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast as we review Solo A Star Wars Story from Director: Ron Howard.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on StitcherItunesPodbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 


You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Friday, June 1, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #22: The Monuments Men





*This podcast originally aired on Valentines Day 2014, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In Episode 22 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast we review George Clooney's potential masterpiece: The Monument's Men and countdown most anticipated films of Winter/Spring 2014!

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  


Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube


Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast


Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com


Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell


Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 



You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Monday, May 28, 2018

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #21: The Lego Movie





*This podcast originally aired on February 10th 2014, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In the 21st edition of The Confirmed Epic Podcast we review the film collectors have waited a lifetime for: The Lego Movie from Directors Phil Lord and Chris Miller.  

In the what we have been checking out segment we delve into: The original Robocop Trilogy, The Last of Us for PS3, the Michael B. Jordan and Miles Teller film: That Awkward Moment from Director Tom Gormican, as well as Captain America and Thor Marvel Now graphic novels. 

In this week's epic news segment we discuss: the tragic passing of Phillip Seymour Hoffman, whether or not it is moral to recreate a deceased actor digitally, Captain America 3, Thor 3, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, The Avengers 2: Age of Ultron Casting news of Paul Bettany playing Vision, the Ms. Marvel Avengers 2 rumor, and the upcoming New 52 weekly comic book epic from DC Batman Eternal.  

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com