Monday, May 23, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO Rewind: Episode 30, X-men Days of Future Past




To kickoff X-men: Apocalypse week both on the Confirmed Epic Podcast network and thegww.com are going back into the vaults to bring you another retro rewind edition.  This time look back at the X-men's time traveling masterpiece from May of 2014: Bryan Singer's X-men Days of Future Past. You will hear from the classic epic review team of Barbecue17, thereelbradbell, Andrew Stokes, and our old pal the legendary Evan Truelove  as we break down the film that led to the X-men Age of Apocalypse.  It was a different time,  Thanos was really the only big bluish purple villain we were ever going to see in a superhero film! We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .


As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Check it out: Sony's UK Ghostbusters 2016 Trailer (Trailer #3)


   I was checking out Idle Hands tonight and saw that Sony Pictures UK has released a third trailer for Ghostbusters 2016.  I'm really trying to remain optimistic about this film and while there are certainly elements of the first trailer I really like, I'm still skeptical. Mostly, I'm just really concerned that the humor in this film isn't my type of comedy and thus won't resonate with me. This new trailer, though, I really like. Go watch the trailer and ready my thoughts on this after the break if you'd like...

Friday, May 20, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Episode 18, The Wolverine




To gear up for X-men: Apocalypse in just one week both on the Confirmed Epic Podcast network and  thegww.com are going back into the vaults to bring you another retro rewind edition.  This time look back at Wolverine's last big screen solo outing in July of 2013: James Mangold's The Wolverine. You will hear from the classic epic review team of Barbecue17 and thereelbradbell as we break down the film that led to the X-men franchise towards Days of Future Past.  It was a different time,  X-men Origin Wolverine as well as X-men the Last Stand had arguably killed the X-men franchise at FOX! We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Monday, May 16, 2016

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Epic News: Bryan Singer's next X-men film could be the Phoenix Saga


It looks like original X-men director: Bryan Singer may finally get to do his take on the Dark Phoenix saga! Get the story and our thoughts now at thegww.com 

Friday, May 13, 2016

Epic News: DC and Marvel TV Updates


Major announcements concerning: Agent Carter. Marvel's Most Wanted, and Supergirl.  Get the story now @ thegww.com!

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast #45: Captain America Civil War




In episode #45 of the confirmed epic podcast Brad, Andrew, and Jerry (Barbecue17) come together to discuss one of their most anticipated films of all time: Captain America Civil War.  As always we get into a brief what we have been checking out as well as an epic news segment.

*We apologize that near the end of this podcast we had some audio issues on Andrew and Jerry's end that were somewhat cleaned up in editing on the final MP3 version of this podcast!

Please tweet any questions or comments you have about the show @thereelbradbell

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Friday, May 6, 2016

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Episode 14, Iron Man 3




Our last confirmed epic podcast retro rewind as we build toward Captain America: Civil War at the end of this week will feature one of our most talked about reviews of all time: Iron Man 3.  Two words "The Mandarin", you truly will never see him coming!

 It was a different time,  Iron Man fans everywhere thought they had found the best villain in a Superhero film since Heath Ledger's Joker from The Dark Knight in the form of Ben Kingsley's the Mandarin.  We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com.  This episode also features original epic review OG's: Gena Wiltshire and Jerry's wife Kristen.

Special thanks to original epic reviewer Gena Wiltshire for digging up this ancient, but epic episode of the pod!

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Epic News: Lebron James takes the court for Space Jam 2


It's official the King is in for Space Jam 2, get the story and our thoughts at thegww.com

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Confirmed Crap Edition, looking back at The Amazing Spider-man

     

To continue our march toward the release of Marvel's Captain America: Civil War we here at Geeks World Wide and at The Epic Review are taking you back into the confirmed epic podcast vault.  This time for a very special edition of the pod entitled the Confirmed Crap Podcast.  The idea for the Confirmed Crap Podcast would be one off episode every few months in which Brad, Andrew, and Jerry would come together to discuss random topics with no structured format.  In the first and only special edition of this pod we ended up in a passionate discussion of Marc Webb's The Amazing Spider-man for the majority of the episode right before it's sequel release, as well as other random blind bag geeky tidbits. It was a different time,  Spider-man fans everywhere thought they were not so excited to see the character rebooted just a few years after Spider-man 3 only so that Sony could keep the characters film rights away from Disney, and we were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Monday, May 2, 2016

Check it out: Civil War Comics Retrospective


In honor of the release of Captain America: Civil War hitting theaters this week, I looked back at the original Civil War Comics Event for thegww.com.  I hope you will all take the time to check it out!

Confirmed Epic Podcast RETRO REWIND: Episode 28, The Amazing Spider-man 2

 

To continue our Civil War week both on the Confirmed Epic Podcast network and for thegww.com we are going back into the vaults to bring you another retro rewind edition.  This time look back at Spidey's last big screen outing in May of 2014: Marc Webb's The Amazing Spider-man 2.  You will hear the classic epic review team joined by our and only very special guest: Evan T-luv as we break down the film that led to the Disney and Sony Spider-man deal.  It was a different time,  Spider-man fans everywhere thought they were on their way to seeing the Sinister 6 for the first time on the big screen, and we were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry.  Long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com  .

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell

Epic News: Ben Affleck solo Batman film to feature multiple villains


Rumor is the next Batman film will feature multiple villains, get the story and find out how WB should handle the project at thegww.com

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Epic News: James Wan rumored to be departing "Aquaman" film


It appears Director: James Wan may be stepping away from Aquaman, get the story and our thoughts at thegww.com

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind: Episode 26, Captain America Winter Soldier





At GWW have a ton of epic shenanigans in store for you for Captain America: Civil War week.  We are going to kick things off by taking you back to the epic review vault and revisiting our review of the Russo Brother's Captain America Winter Soldier in April of 2014. It was a different time, the we could have never imagined that Winter Soldier would lead to  a film adaptation of our favorite Marvel big event crossover: Civil War.  We were all young podcasters beginning to cut our teeth in the industry,long before the breakout success of anything like Brad's work at Geeks World Wide or before Jerry built his toy review empire over at actionfigurebarbecue.com.

As always email any questions or comments about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com or tweet Brad @thereelbradbell